A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning a good life has more meaning to people than job satisfaction. I take an opposing view and I believe that other aspects of the profession should take priority over earning money. To commence with,contentment with the job is a contributing factor to motivation at workplace. If a person does not feel satisfied with what is doing every day,can not move up the ladder fast and make progress. Clearly, without the feeling of improvement the individuals will not be content even if they are paid well. For example, there are many artists that are not famous or rich but they find happiness in their profession as they can create something valuble and get more professional as time passes. Furthermore, making a fortune can not guarantee the commitment to a job if employees work in an unfavourable working conditions.Since most people who earn bigger incomes are under considerable pressure and have heavy workloads, this might lead to anxiety and depression. Moreover, many people work overtime to earn more money which keeps them away from family and friends. For instance, according to a survey that was published in an American newspaper, more than 70% of employees who resigned were not content with their job condition. To conclude, athough salary is an important factor for gratification, it is not the most important one. It is clear that without feeling happy at work place, staffs will not make fast improvement and will not be eager to continue their job even though they are paid well.