Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

It’s rare nowdays to see workers who worked in the one company for their entire life since workers usually tend to switch companies through their career life. workers are looking for more work life balance and flixability and career growth opportunities to end with being fulfilled and satisfied with jobs. Companies need to put more effort in knowing their workers need to increase their loyalty for the company and find a meaning and purpose to devote their working life time for the same company. I think one of the main reasons employee are changing companies regularly is the search for work life balance. during the pandemic working from home became more common and it provided more flexibility for the employee. one the important causes is the opportunities for career growth, not all companies provide those choices and being satisfied with your job is important for staying committed to it, those are two main reasons that are causing employee to switch companies searching for better career choices in their life. Companies can contribute in keeping their employee by putting their needs into consideration. This can help companies gain the loyalty of their worker and increase a sense of belonging in their work environment. Providing opportunities for career growth are essential for employees, hence it creates a sense of meaning and increase their committment to the company. to summ it up, a small action such as survey and taking feedback for further improvment can make a big different for both of the company and their employees. As we can see, now it takes more effort to retain employee for a longer period of time. Employee Emoplyee are looking for more job satisfaction and companies can’t lure them by just paying higher salaries instead they need to offer more opportunities for career growth and job fulfillment to make the work environment a meaningful place to wake up every morning.