Many countries have compulsory military service for men after they leave school. It would be a good idea to adopt this system, for men and possibly women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Several Nations follow a mandatory rule that their male citizens should undergo mandatory military service after school education. Many people favour this concept of military services for men and also for women if possible. I agree with this statement completely and I believe that it would be better if all nations follow this rule without any gender differences. Firstly, military services expose a person to the most extreme environment either physically or mentally. This is a part of military training and this will help a person to mould his personality, develop survival skills and also will teach how to adapt to a difficult situation. For example, people from nations who follow mandatory military service are generally seen as very bold characters, and they face and survive difficult situations easily. The autobiography of many world-famous leaders says about the benefit that they got from mandatory military service. Secondly, military service will give a student to have a small break from the school environment which allows them to see and think from a wider perspective, this break time can be used for an overall assessment and hence students don't want to rush to their higher education. For Example, there are a lot of successful professionals are seen from these countries who follow compulsory services. To conclude, for a successful future generation, mandatory military service is essential and government and authorities should provide the chance to all types of people, without any discrimination on gender, caste and religion which will help to build a strong nation.