Getting promotions are one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace. Why are people so driven to receive promotions? What other factors motivate people to work hard.

Promotions are always getting pleasure to all employees and they look forward to getting it. Nowadays that is the biggest favourable method for hard work in the modern workplace and is used by all companies over the world. The following paragraph highlights, why are public so driven to receive promotions and what are other factors the public motivated them to work hard. Firstly, every staff member looks forward to promotion in their working period, because they enhance their financial status to fulfil their needs. Promo has more facilities and salary increments. Moreover, it has a powerful message that labour are doing the best in their careers life and they absorb knowledge step by step. For instance, MAS company execute a year-end promotion program to find the best worker for the company and they will pay extra salary to motivate them. On the other hand, Promotion is not the only thing that people are motivated. Some workers prefer a safe environment, insurance facilities, friendly working rules, high wages, regulation and management staff rather than promotions. They imagine that promotion always leads to unnecessary completion with others and sometimes the crowd suffers from this competition. Finally, the government should execute training programs for leading parties on how to get the best out of their member. For example, recent research conducted by the university of Colombo discovered three – quarters of Sri Lankan industries follow this method to motivate the community to do their duty hard. In conclusion, the promo is the most famous component that modern associations use to motivate collages, but some times use another motivation method to get efficiency and effective productivity as they wish. However, the community drive to receive promotions because those usually lead duty employees to a happy place.