Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

While some individuals argue video games are entertaining and educational, others believe that it can have negative effects of players. Even though playing video games has some benefits, I would argue that there are more drawbacks. To begin with, it is undeniable that playing video games is advantageous in pleasing and educating gamers for a number of reasons reasonsto a certain extent. Firstly, it provide users with excitement. As a result, players can feel relax after winning a game, therefore improve and their mental health which will increase work or study productivity. Secondly, it trains player’s critical thinking and problem solving skills. For example, Sudoku improve players problem solving skill by finding the patterns for the puzzle and pictionary enhance players imagination, also extend their vocabulary. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. To elaborate, playing video games accumulate achievement, therefore giving more news targets in game and arouse their desire to win. This can lead to players spend hours playing, giving them health problems namely obesity and myopia. Furthermore, it affect players ’ academic performance. For instance, Game-addicted children are likely to skipping classes and spending their times in internet café. In conclusion, from all the reasons mentioned above, it seems that the disavantages of video games are more considerable than its advantages.