Employment should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Employees should have at least a one-month holiday yearly to get enthusiastic and do a great job in their offices. It would be better if the work manager gives his team 30 days per year just to encourage them to innovate in their jobs. This essay will argue why giving such a long holiday is not always appropriate. Generally, most corporates give 4 weeks' holiday annually and it is subdivided into different terms. Maybe some take a maternity or paternity holiday, others need sick leave and some people sometimes take an ordinary vacation just because they are stressed and they need a break. Such long holidays are favoured for most people because they believe that it`s important to relieve and get your stress out, so this allows you to regenerate your energy and be able to be creative in your work and productive. For example, there are some studies that have stated that 90% of people who are working on a daily basis; fall into a deep depression in the long term, as they feel that they are just working machines as well as they do not enjoy their life. Thus, It is absolutely substantial to make sure that the workers have enough time to entertain their life. Taking a long period of holiday is important. However, it may cause some problems in work besides lowering productivity. Because of long-term holidays, some employees will be lazy sometimes and will try to find excuses to get the utmost benefit of these holidays, in addition, in busying working days if a huge number of workers took a long term vacation, this would lead to a shortage in the manpower, sequently it would affect the productivity negatively. For instance, I have seen some articles which declared that the major reason for the shortage in the labour force is due to long-term breaks. Therefore, employment should put some measures to control these long galas or limit them by law. To conclude, this essay argued why it is serious to concern about long-time holidays because it has some bad impacts on the work in the future. In my opinion, I slightly disagree with that. The occupation should limit a one-month holiday per year to 2 weeks annually to avoid job problems and labour shortages which will definitely lead to economic stagnation if it spreads in the corners of the country.