The tradition that famliy gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts on families and societies?

It is often argued that families do not longer sit together to have their meals. One of the reasons is that, nowadays, individuals are getting addicted to their devices and also losing their patience to wait. These have negative effects on the family and they should be improved. The following paragraphs will highlight the main reasons and their impacts, and some relevant examples. First of all, considering that people are more entertained on their smartphones using apps such as Instagram, WhatsApp, Facebook, and many available online games, they do not longer have conversations with their groups. For example, instead of having dinner at the table, parents prefer to stay somewhere quiet to discuss work and children playing their video games. Therefore, separating the family and each of them eating in a different room of the house. In addition, people are losing their patience to wait, as these days, with technology, things are becoming so quickly, then individuals are not even patient to wait to everyone finishes their meal and one of them ends up alone at the table. Consequently, it can impact not only their social life but also their mental health. Children grow up in a chaotic environment where their parents do not have a conversation about their lives such as giving some advice and not showing caring about each other. For instance, a recent study has shown that young people have problems socialising with others, speaking in public and do not know how to deal with daily issues. For that reason, families should spend more time together, talk more about their lives and try to assist each other. To conclude, the reason families are not eating together anymore is because they are addicted to their advice and do not have time and patience to have family moments like eating together. These have a huge impact, especially on children's lives and they should be improved to help their futures.