More and more women are now going out to work and some women are now the major salary earner in the family. What are the causes of this, and what effect is this having on families and society?

Female workers are increasing rapidly in numerous workplaces and many of them are the highest earners in their families. This essay examines some of the reasons why this is happening and analyses the effects it is having on communities. One of the main causes is women's empowerment. This is due to the fact that modern society has advanced thought processes as they are giving equal opportunities to both genders. This revolution makes women more confident to work outside and gives them chances to show their calibres to make more money. For example, many industries in the UK have feminine workers whose wages are more than their partners. The second reason is the balanced educational opportunities for the female category which assist them to do jobs for a high salary. Similarly, this trend leads to an abundance of positive effects on families and communities. Firstly, It aids in the stability of finances since the whole family does not need to depend on single members' earnings since it is hard to feed a number of individuals in one person. Thus work done by females indirectly help their partners to run a smooth family. For instance, more families living in the USA are having working partners which stabilises family spending. Moreover, it makes women independent to live in the community as they can earn for living. In conclusion, equal opportunities at jobs and education make feminine capable to earn more which leads to a good impact on society such as improving the financial condition and independency of females.