There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at university, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work?

A significant number of female students sign up and complete their degrees in Science and Technology with few of them working in this area of expertise. In my opinion, this phenomenon is the result of lady bias and high pressure from work, which could be tackled with some plausible measures.  It is an unfortunate fact that the stereotype of occupation remains unchanged in many countries and that science is predominantly male-dominated. As a result, females seem to be at a disadvantage position while applying for a job in this area, thus being discouraged to move into the relevant workplace. Furthermore, women, not least those who start a family, find it stressful to balance their work and their life. It's no exaggeration to say that participating in Science and technology means being forced into a lab to perform experiments with absolute precision. These projects could sometimes last weeks with little spare time for these scientists. This undeniably distracts and to some extent, prevents women from involvement in actual activities.  To deal with these obstacles, time flexibility should be granted to the female staff so that they might have a while taking care of their families or have time for themselves This helps to balance their life, thereby allowing them to focus on their job with better performance and considerable contribution. Besides, an attractive salary would be an effective solution because it could ease the financial burden on women's shoulders in this contemporary economy-based social organism. Last but not least, increasing public awareness as well as appropriate perspectives on the image of females working in this field which is thought to be for males exclusively. In conclusion, I believe that unbiased judgment of society and constant stress are significant factors reducing the number of females working in science and technology. However, some sound measures should be implemented intensively to solve this problem.