In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this ?

Despite knowing the importance of natural resources, people still lack to protect them. Most developing countries have been known for their participation in polluting the quality of air and water. This essay will examine the causes and possible solutions to this problem. Two main causes of declining quality of air and water are gases emitted from factories into the air and chemicals or waste dumped most especially in oceans and seas. When factories release various substances into the air, this practise is very dangerous because the air becomes toxic thus causing or making it difficult for humans and animals to breath. For example a recent study for Harvard estimated that about two-million (2,000,000) species of birds were found dead because of the increase of hazardous substances ejected into the air. Also, when substances entering the water are not controlled this can lead to major problems. For instance, several people have complained about going to take a swim at the beach and having health problems such as allergies the following day. Some possible solutions to this problem are setting strict policies that restrict hazardous substances being released into the air and water and penalise those who break such terms. By having strict policies set by the government this will force a large number of industrial and construction companies to carefully follow the protocols, Moreover for those who agree to these terms but later chose to break them will face penalties. For instance companies can be finned and banned from business. To summarize, emitting various substances into the air and water has serious consequences for humans and animals. However we can prevent this by implementing strict policies on what goes into the air and water and also penalising those who break such terms.