People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

In the contemporary world, people are addicted to almost every food item which is sold in the market. However, soft drinks are one of the main drink items consumed by humans, besides, these drinks have the adhesive amounts of sugar which is harmful to the human body. Therefore, in this, essay I will provide an explanation of why people are drinking too much and what are ways to deal with the problem. To commence with, most of the fizzy beverages are swallowed by teenagers, who are either attending school or university, despite this fact most of the workforce who are working in an office is addicted to the drinks, because the companies have targeted a market in advertising their products, such as Fanta, Sprite etc, and these marketing strategies make children and adults get more attracted to the sugary drinks. In addition to the first reason, the second is that, we humans are following a particular trend that each and every human being does, and as a result of the trend the younger generation gets addicted more to different flavours. On the other hand, there are solutions which can reduce the consumerism of carbonated beverages among the generations, therefore, if the government take responsibility on their hand and publish the effects of drinking too many soft drinks on televisions and in newspapers, diseases such as high diabetics and high blood pressure could be controlled up to a certain extent, moreover parents will be more conscious before lending money to children for buying drinks which contain excessive sugar. However, another important fact the media can support mankind, to reduce the number of sugary beverages they drink, is that they can increase the price. As an, example the government can impose a high tax on sugar-based drinks. To sum up, even though the government provide possible solutions to reduce consumerism of highly sugary drinks, it's our own choices we have to control before buying these beverages to be protected from harmful diseases.