Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Some people think it is right to exclude males and females from certain professions because of their gender. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Women and men have their difference. Even though everyone of us have the freedom of choice in terms of employment today, I still believe some jobs should be assigned excluded to certain gender respectively. First of all, assigning some professions to one gender only can make the workplace fair and equal. Women or men do not need to worry about the pressure from the genetic level. For example, the female 100 meters world record could not rank into top 10 in the male 100 meters world record, it will be unfair for a woman to defeat her male counterpart in the same race competition. Moreover, it could also decrease office conflicts to a certain extent. The general public is more and more sensitive to the gender differentiation these days. And office frictions are more likely to escalate if the two parties are men and women. As a result, some company owners might unwillingly to hire a certain gender to avoid unpredictable troubles, while men and women are fear to cooperate with each other even regarding business. Admittedly, I agree with those who claim that each individual have their own potential. Stereotype judgements on someone’s capacity based on their gender is a prejudice. However, this will make the world less efficiency as well. For example, some human resource departments interview candidates only from famous universities to save time and lower the risk of misjudgement. Similarly, profession gender division could achieve the same results and contribute to the overall productivity of the whole society. In sum, to achieve certain equity and efficiency, distributing professions exclusively to a certain gender is necessary.