As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is job satisfaction for all workers?

Job satisfaction is an important part of a person's life since adults spend a great amount of their time working. Although the main factor creating job satisfaction is personal interest in the job, other factors do contribute to this. As people have different interests, it is not realistic to expect all the workers to be satisfied with their job. There are many reasons that lead to job satisfaction. First, an individual needs to like the work he is doing. This is the most important factor because if the employee is unhappy with his duties, he cannot keep doing them every day. Second, salary plays an important role in job satisfaction. Moreover, the atmosphere of the workplace has a correlation with the number of satisfied workers. For example, if the workplace is friendly people will be more willing to do their jobs. However, every individual has his or her own interests. This is why it is unrealistic to try to keep everyone satisfied with their jobs. Are there more definitions of job satisfaction varies, therefore, managers cannot provide a workplace where everyone is happy. Lastly, people's attitudes and preferences or different from each other. As a result, creating an atmosphere which has characteristics that all workers life would be impossible. In conclusion, job satisfaction is important to everyone. There are many factors leading to it and every individual s' definition of it is different, expecting all workers to be satisfied with their job is unrealistic.