Some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customer, shop staff and company as a whole?

The majority of people, who works in the stores, have long shifts that can even be overnight due to opening 24 hours per day and every day a week. In my point of view, this strategy has advantages and disadvantages and this thesis statement clearly shows them below. The first and foremost benefit is opening a whole day that is convenient for customers to purchase at any time. For example, there are numerous shops which are open day and night in my country. It is common that the population has the possibility to buy whenever they want, especially, if it is an emergency. This is a big problem for a lot of people living in Europe. The second beneficial plus is a company has significantly bigger income when its products are sold around the clock. Therefore, their staff likely has a high salary due to doing long shifts. On the contrary, a drawback is some staff can also suffer from working far too many hours because it is short-staffed. Consequently, companies should have enough workers in order to work well. The next disadvantage is the likelihood to be robbed by thieves because of opening overnight which can endanger. Hence, the admin should hire more guards to defence the shop and ensure the safety of guests and workers. In the conclusion, there are a few advantages of opening all week such as a high profit for an employer and a wage for the employees. However, problems such as not enough or not satisfying stuff can impact loss.