while recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience.to what extent do you agree or disagree?give your opinion and include relevant examples.

In the contemporary world, where so many companies are in competition with one another, their employees play a very significant role in their success. Therefore, the whole process of recruiting them is an indispensable responsibility. I disagree to some extent with this statement that employees should be hired solely on the basis of their personal qualities rather than their qualifications and training. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide a conclusion with my point of view. To begin with, the qualifications and background of an applicant hold importance in securing a job due to the fact that they depict the projects he worked on in the past. Additionally, they will also show if he is well educated for this specific post he has applied for. For instance, big enterprises like Google only hire people who have an training in the field and they do not prefer fresh graduates. Therefore, degrees and experience define if the person is well-deserving. On the other hand, employees' character is also something to be considerate of while hiring them. An employee’s mannerisms, persona and personality play an important role in his personal growth as well as the company’s. Owing to this, he will be able to talk to the clients and put forward the company’s demands effectively. For example, if an employee has very good communication skills, he will be amazing in his marketing job. Hence, employees’ behaviour and nature matter a lot. To conclude, while offering a job to a worker, not only his qualification and experience but, also his personal qualities should be taken into consideration. In my opinion, both aspects are equally important and should go hand-in-hand.