As well as making money, businesses also have responsibilities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the long term, this strategy could bring both sustainable profits and potential customers. Taking social responsibility, say philanthropic activities, means an investment in expanding the future's market. An explanation for this argument is when helping impoverished people escape ingrained poverty and have a higher standard of living, businesses are creating potential customers, and in turn, selling more products to these new generations of customers. Furthermore, this strategy helps draw new customers. In fact, when taking social responsibilities, businesses could create a picture of themselves as economic units not only generating wealth but also willing to accompany them in reaching common goals and solving challenges. This helps build trust and bonds between businesses and the community, and new customers will come later. In conclusion, although businesses are economic units generating wealth, they should also shoulder social responsibilities because this is a sapient investment in their sustainable development.