Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Different professions have very different wages. While some of them seem way to high for the actual work, other professions seem to be underpaid. People of public life, especially entertainers like film stars, musiciens and sport stars earn very good money. But are they paid too much? On one side, being this kind of entertainer brings a public life with it, which means a lot of responsibility in every situation of their lives. For example, people will go talk to them on the streets, millions of people are following them on social media and this costs a lot of energy for the entertainers. Whatever they will say, it's going to be judged and they are role models to the society. Therefore, it makes sense that they are paid a lot of money, even if their work in itself is not very important. On the contrary, their wage is very unfair to the professions that are much more important in the society. Doctors and medical assistants, for example, are working much more and have an even higher responsibility, but are paid very poorly. In comparison to the money that entertainers earn, the difference is way too high. The education that doctors have been through and thinking about the responsibility they have in this society, they should get paid much better. In conclusion, I think that people of public life are allowed to be paid a lot, but their wage is very excessif, especially in comparison to the money that medical assistants earn. I believe that we should have a better balance of those professions.