Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

Work holidays give refreshments to the worker's brain.It is argued that sabbatical leaves are beneficial for companies as well as their employees, however some bosses say that it is bad for their business.I will discuss both viewpoints and reach the conclusion by giving my opinion. On the one hand, Employers who are in favour, believe that it is going to refresh their staff member's minds, which will enhance their productivity at work. Also, as there is no pay involved in order to give them free time, no financial burden will come to the organisation in that respect. Therefore, they see it as a positive development of their business without spending any extra money. On the other hand, some businessmen think that they might lose their good employees just by giving them a sabbatical time. This is because in that,way workers going to have extra time which they may spend looking for other better opportunities with their competitor companies. Moreover, this may increase the running cost just because they might have to hire and train more people just to replace their employees on leaves. Hence, usually they are not convinced by the former statement. In conclusion, I think it is always depends on the kind of business whether sabbatical time to their employees going to help them or destruct them. For instance, it may be helpful in the education sector to give them free time but may not be a good idea in the industrial sector.