Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

In today's era, everyone should get a vacation to refreshen up. Some employers are in favour of giving a holiday to their workers by believing that it is beneficial for their company while, others opine that it has a harmful impact on the industry. According to my perception, a holiday can make a person more energetic and it directly affects the company in a positive manner. To begin with, one of the most important points which is in favour of giving a vacation is individual can invest some time in himself rather than being a money-making machine.To explain it, a person can spend time doing their favourite hobby which helps him re-energise and more creative mind and when he returns to his job, he comes up with more efficient ideas which totally benefit the company. For example, In 2016, the United States government started the project of providing a 14 days vacation in every field of work. In contrast, some people oppose the idea of sabbatical leave to keep their company and employees working at their usual time. To support this idea, some employers believe that after the break, the employee takes some time to settle again which is total waste of time. so, to keep running their business smoothly, they prefer their employees to keep in touch with their company. For instance, big farms where workers are less, tend to produce low results. In a nutshell, everyone has the right to live their life with freedom in which they can invest some time in themselves. Organizations should take care of their workers and give them some time to spend on other activities. They should believe that a vacation does not ruin their business but will help to prosper their organization.