Employers should give their staff at least four weeks’ holiday a year to make employees better at their work.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some people argue that employees should be given more than four weeks as their holiday on a yearly basis in order to encourage and motivate them to work better. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea that employees should be given a four-week vacation by their bosses, but workers should be able to enjoy at least one week's holiday. On the one hand, I can understand why employees would prefer a long vacation. Firstly, holidays can be seen as an effective stress reliever. For example, employees always feel exhausted and stressed in their workplace due to the competitive job market, and vacations can help to make them relax. Secondly, the efficiency of the workforce might be improved by this. After an impressive vacation, workers would feel more motivated and therefore dedicated themselves to their jobs. Finally, people may feel thankful for their employers so they would work harder. On the other hand, there are certainly more disadvantages to having such a long holiday. It would be a tremendous burden for employers because less staff is on duty and they have to employ more workers. Besides, in most countries, employees are given at least a five-day holiday, which would be sufficient for them to stay with their families and get relaxed. For, instance, in China, any worker who has been working for less than ten years in his or her career can get a five-day holiday, and a ten-day vacation is available if the worker has been working for more than ten years. Furthermore, employees would be difficult to focus on their work after having a long holiday. In conclusion, I agree that the current system is the best system and employees should not be given a long holiday like four weeks.