Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technological advancement, numerous of young kind finds spending free time either watching Television and playing online or offline video games. With reference to this, a group of peole believes these activities are not helpful for children mental health. In my opinion, I strongly agree or disagree with this notion i will try to discuss and conlude to my best in this essay. To begin with, I partially agree with thoughts of people who thinks, too much of access to T.V and video games will lead to bad mental growth. For instance, it is sometimes become really difficult to monitor our kids and find what they are actually watching in their leisure time. Also, nowadays there are many games available which are pretty much violent in content. Additionally, spending more screen time not only leads to mental, but also physiological pyscological problems. This may affect childs overall developement. On the other hand, I would like to put my idea regarding playing games or watching TV is not always obstructive, yes if it is in a controlled manner and taken as a only mode of entermainent. Also in contrast to negative it will help to develop focus of a kid. To support this, I had come across one article, where it was mentioned playing computers games to certain limit in day, at a fix schedule may help in younger, even adults also get benefited in there thinking process, visual and logical thinking. In sum up, I strongly believes that TV and games are not adversely affecting to the growth of a child. Also, if any activity done in a timely manner will outweigh the drawbacks From my perspective, I believe that aforementioned points are supporting my views.