Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a recent trend, in the current society, that kids watch and involve in playing video games a quite lot of time. Particularly, over the last decade, this new leisure activity has dramatically increased. This behavioral pattern attracts some section of people in society who argues that this new way of killing time exists among young children and could impact the child's mental well-being. In this case, their point of view makes sense to me as well due to the various reasons below. In recent times, with the advancement of technology and affordability, the electronicc gaming devices have taken the place of playgrounds in most of th households. Sicne they offer games with various genres such as racing,combat, etc, young kids are attracted and fully occupied post to their school session. For instance, some of these games such as firecracke firecrackers are round the clock and dos anddos not seem to have a end state. The first impact of this adaptation is that the children who are always on the game tend to be more and more emotionally disconnected. This is because the nature of the games such as battlefield, makes them feel right when they shoot someone in the game. In addition, they lose the ability to connect with the world as they seem to lose natural communication skills and nerves can become unstable. In fact, in some cases, even the worst-case scenario of death has occurred with the kids playing non-stop games. To sum up, even though technological improvements provide near-time experiences of various landscapes and activities through virtual games, one should ensure that our off-springs are occupied with these activities only for a limited time and encourage them to play outdoors as well so that mental well-being is preserved.