Nuclear power is far too dangerous. Therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources of energy such as hydroelectric power, wind power, and solar energy. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

The usage of nuclear power has a long history of danger and disaster. Hence, only several countries whose aware of the danger but still using it as energy producer and the other country using safer kind of alternative sources like solar energy or wind power. Therefore, I agree with the notion that using nuclear power is far more dangerous and outweigh its benefit in long term utility. Beside with the horror of nuclear usage history such as Hiroshima and Nagasaki bombing in 1945 which make the city unhabitable until today. Also, Chernobyl reactor meltdown killing many of its inhabitant and has the same fate as Hiroshima and Nagasaki which are not livable for an unknown decades ahead. Additionally, even if in Indonesia we already had BATAN as national nuclear body that run by the government, Indonesia still lack of manpower with the only university that had nuclear courses as its main study is on Gajah Mada University in Yogyakarta. Moreover, with Indonesia's position as tropical country and abundant of sun and wind especially in the beach, we have the benefit of using it as our main power sources. Also, we could educate people around it to preserves it together and making a more sustainable approach so they not only relying on the government. To conclude it, I agree that nuclear power danger still outweigh its benefit and Indonesia already has abundant energy sources from the solar and wind. The government and educated folks need to pay attention to it better and have more better understanding to how put in on the better use for the nation. Otherwise, it would be a huge waste for Indonesia and a possibility of danger lurking if we still want to use nuclear as the main energy sources.