Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

The general public usually claimed that violence in media and diverse entertainment such as video games or television have a strongly negative effect on our society. However, other people do not believe that statement is true for various reasons. Overall, both sides have good reasons to support their argument, nevertheless, I wholeheartedly think that the presence of violence in cultural pop provokes some issues,especially for youngsters. To begin with, I would like to point out that the standardization of violence in society affects dramatically our behavior. In other words, some media and newspapers attempt to make us believe that, currently society has never been much rough than ever, and this fact presents then a change in our lifestyle. For instance, the purchase of alarm systems has soared significantly during the past decade, whilst, the amount of burglary remains steadily the same. Furthermore, I must admit that violence in entertainment can give bad ideas to people in particular underage individuals. Currently, in the major part of various TV shows, books or video games, the most preferred type of entertainment are those with violence and illegal things. It can be seen easily that it presents some concerns for youngsters because they can potentially be influenced by that in a negative way. For example, there is a book written by Stephen King, which depicts the story of a shooting in a high school made by a student; this novel gave to a male teenager the idea to do the same in the real life, which provokes obviously disastrous consequences. To sum up, media and entertainment spread violence dramatically, however there are ongoing researches made by governments to prevent this issue.