Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace . Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake , regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer . What , in your opinion , should be the main function of a university ?

Some one believe that preparing students to be professional in the workplace is the main function for universities and others say knowledge is vital by its own, so using of this is not important. I strongly agree with the first group. Universities must take responsibility to do something to make the better society. The first thing I should mention is that, the societies need some reliable experts and scholars. As universities are one part of a education system in high level, it is obvious, they must educate some informations and give some datas those are necessary to make an experts who are able to solve problems and give solution in all subjects. On the other hand, all nations can develope by their capable denizens, and it is universities duty to prepare them. For example, developed cuontries have high ranked universities that teach their students to be a delighted emloyee in the workplaces. Another point is that, knowledge is not stable in our mind when we do not have to use them. I mean, although people can know a lot about various subjects, when their awarness is useless, it can be forgot little by little. So educating something those are unpractical is a wasting time and energy in universities, it is important, suitable and noticeble information is represented by universities acccording to the subject of each major. For example, I had one course about religion meanwhile my major was advertising, to be honest, I don’t remember any thing because it was not useable in any aspect of my life and my career. To sum up, teaching students to be functional experts in societies is the most important rolle of universities to make the better society and use of knowledge in the best way.