Employers sometimes ask people applying for job for personal information such as hobbies and interests, and whether they are married and single . some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . others disagree . discuss both views and give your own opinion

Its became a trend for Hr or corporates to ask about your marital status Or hobbies. As these are very personal questions to ask. Most people think these personal questions should not be part of the interview.,, However Most of the time Hr ask these question to understand your inclination towards the relocation of your job or your family's responsibilities. Lets us discuss both views and later I will elaborate on my opinion. Firstly Asking personal questions is like identifying what kind of family responsibilities people have. Those applying for jobs will results in a personality assessment by identifying hobbies, and whether the candidate has an introverted or extroverted personality.Asking personal questions like marital status will result in identifying the family responsibilities candidates have. Corporations like Walmart do personality assessments by judging hobbies and hiring extrovert personality traits candidates.,, Secondly Personality based candidate evaluation is a widely recognised human resources practice. for example psychometric evaluation has become part of the hiring process.Mostly these have become outdated practices in the era of digitisation of Hiring, Nowadays most corporates are switching to AI-driven tools for Hiring. Where these question has lost their relevance. Tech companies like Meta have their AI-driven hiring process across the globe. To conclude, The hiring process has lost its relevance as most of the hiring is done by software screen. Gone are the days when application tracking systems or ATS were used for hiring which filled with numerous personal questions. So My personal opinion is that the hiring process should not have personal questions in the interview process.