Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Governments are always needing to decide where to invest whether in arts, such as music and theatre or public services.With the rise of the extremist parties the decision between where to invest is much more complex and even the balance about spending on entertainment and public services. It is disagreed that investing in cultural activities is a waste of money. Measuring the happiness and life quality of a population may tell a lot about the impact of investing in this field. Firstly, happiness is a critical thing in a society and must be provided for the population. It is known that private companies provide paid events and entertainment for a lot of kinds of genre and contributes a lot dor the mental health of an environment.But not all of the people can afford it and the state has to take part of it and provide. This leads to the conclusion that is necessary that governments invest in social events for a completely happier environment in all classes. Secondly, for a good life quality it is very important the access to culture. In São Paulo, for example, there is an event called "Virada cultural", it is a weekend full of concerts and cultural activities. This event is totally free and all provided by the city for all of the people who want to go., Notably this kind of initiative has a huge impact on the society because will equalequall the access of information by all the wages classes. To summarise, investment in cultural activities generates good impacts on the environment. Whether is important for governors to invest in other fields, with the disposed analysis cultural activities generate a large amount of good impact on a society.