Some people believe that visitors to others countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. ▪️Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent world, the number of travelers who visit foreign countires have been increasing rapidly. Under this situation, some people state that the locals should accept the way those visitors naturally behave even such behaviours do not suit to the local customs. On the other hand, there are opinions that when visiting different countries, tourists should act according to local habits even though they are not align with their mother countries ' manners. On this account, I will discuss both views and finally state my opinion that foreign visitors should align with the local cultures. The first reason of those who believe that the locals should accept the way visitors behave and learn cultural differences comes from the mindset of entertaining visitors. For example, at the time of Tokyo Olympics in 2021, the word 'omotenashi' prevailed Japan. This word means that we entertain foreign visitors so that they can enjoy the stay with maximum comfort. This way of treating visitors includes accepting their different cultures and providing such things as accormodations accommodation and foods in familiar ways to their taste. This way of thinking makes sense if this is something the visitors really want. The second way of thinking is that foreign tourists should learn local cultures and behave accordingly. For instance, many tourists from overseas who visit Kyoto take off their shoes at the hotel rooms and take bath the way Japanese do. In addition, they eat Japanese strange foods and greet their hosts the way the locals do. As a consequence, those travelers can experience the country more closely and truly. Undoubtedly, such way of spending time in a foreign country can provides better learning to the people visiting there. In conclusion, although there are two conflicting ideas regarding foreign visitors ' behaviours, I strongly believe that when traveling to other countries, men and women should act according to the countries ' habits and manners. By doing so, they can learn true lives of the locals more closely and expand their views regarding cultural discrepancies.