Many companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

In Several corporates and organisations, it is mandatory for the subordinates to have their preferable dress code.Whilst, few other employees prefer to wear the clothes they prefer to wear.I would like to elaborate on the pros and cons of having a dress code. Firstly, To begin with, a uniform is very much needed for the people who serve the country by being on the front line. For example, it is advisable for doctors, army officers and police to wear proper uniforms as individuals can identify people with the specific job role they are performing thereby they can seek help from a particular position where they are facing problems. Secondly, the other reason for police officers and army officials have badges and medals which are attached to their outfits thereby they can attain a reputation in society. Additionally, few corporates advertise their products in society by printing their team name on the uniform that they order employees to wear which results in advertisements about their club. However, On the other hand, since in a few companies, lots of physical energy need to be consumed by the set of employees in an association, it is advisable for the companies to provide relaxation in dressing style to the set of people who do a lot of physical work. For instance, a recent report has described that daily wage labours are working for more than nine hours per day for five days a week and hence it is advisable for big corporates to exempt them from the company's attire code thereby making them comfortable so that they can focus on their work. Finally, In conclusion, I would like to advise that any company should not impose any uniform restrictions and make their workers comfortable so that they can focus on their work.