Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It should be admitted that the 21st century being the era of more and more accelerating technological progress caused a dramatic shift in human priorities related to art and science. But what are the reasons for such changes and is there a way to attract society's attention to art again? For the first thing, due to the fact that the majority of the museums and art galleries in Russia have not been renovated for several decades visiting such places is considered an extremely mundane activity by many. Intelligent youngsters nowadays would rather go to some scientific club or, what is even more possible, IT one, because almost nobody will argue that this sphere is one of the most perspective for those who eager to archive success in their professional life. Moreover, it is widely known that the most famous artists had to live in poverty and could hardly make ends meet. However, some European or American museums experience clearly demonstrates that art exhibitions can and must attract a huge audience. Taking into account the specifics and preferences of modern people who learn how to unblock iPhone earlier than do their first steps, owners should make their exhibitions more technological and interactive. For instance, American museum of NASA in Texas offer visitors to experience astronaut feelings in a space ship while Art gallery in Madrid let everybody to create their own masterpiece and even sell it on the auction. To sum up, understanding the reasons for shifting interest from art to other spheres is a key factor for tackling this problem successfully like it has been already done by some museums and galleries all around the world.

of the achievements of science to the art sphere can attract a great deal more technological geeks than could be imagined.