Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Some people claim that violent video games and television would have a negative on society, while others believe that these things have little to no influence on how people behave. The world's violent content occasionally has a profound impact on people, inspiring them to harm others more than normal. Despite this, it does not influence those who do not have such intents from the start. The programs that are being put on television should take measures, such that they do not include extreme violence. Violent television shows or video games may make people who don't intend to injure others but are mentally unstable or have experienced particular circumstances have violent thoughts. On the contrary, currently, such violent video games are being played by millions of people all around the world and the majority of them have not inflicted any kind of harm onto others. It may be argued that they only negatively impact a small portion of society as a whole. But, the damage caused by only a few people is serve. However, if people are exposed to such violent actions, they might learn from them, as a result, gain awareness and take their own protective measures and be careful. In conclusion, the violence depicted in the media does not have dangerous effects on the society, rather, it affects individuals who are not mentally healthy, giving them new ideas and maybe causing whatever harm that they may have already inflicted had there not been any violence in the media. Therefore, in my opinion, they do not significantly affect the society.