Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

Over the past decades, traffic congestion is one of the problems that many cities in the world had been facing with it. Some people argue that one of the main causes for the issue is the total of automobile owners which has increased significantly. In my point of view, I agree with the statement so the following paragraphs will be outlined my reasons and solutions. To begin with, I believe that if the number of cars rises, traffic jam also increases. It can be seen from the number of car reservations has grown continuously over the recent years, summarized and reported by many leading car dealers and the news has been reported about the traffic congestion due to a lot of cars on the roads in many cities such as Bangkok and Manila. To solve this problem the government should have some measures to encourage people to use public transportation rather than a personal car. First, the government have to control the price of public transportation in order to allow people to afford the services. Second, the authorities should extend bus routes to cover all the area around a city. Apart from encouraging public transport, the government can increase car tax and make a law to limit the number of cars per family for slowing down of car increase. To sum up, I agree with the statement that car ownership has increased rapidly over the decades that cause big traffic jams. Therefore, The government have to have some measures to tackle the issue.