Nowdays it is easy to apply for and given a credit card. However,some people experience problems when they are not able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent times easy credit availability to anyone has caused a problem of mounting debts for individuals who are then unable to pay. This is the biggest disadvantage in my opinion as it first traps people into taking loans and then puts pressure on paying back which can cause a rise in stress and crime. The banks have now got an easy tool which they advertise with the lucrative schemes. Credit cards are like a spider's web and people using them are the prey, the more the person uses them more and he goes into debt. Finally, some people are unable to pay and are harassed by banks or collection agents. For example, the law in Australia states that any person having debt of more than 5000 dollars can be forced to file for bankruptcy by a debtor. Moreover, credit cards have now become a tool for hackers, which can hack and access anyone's money. The cases of credit card fraud is on the rise and sometimes bank takes very little responsibility for this. Many of the victims of cyber fraud are usually the older generation who is still learning to use it. People hard earned funds are never recovered sometimes because the hack was done in an entirely different country. This has caused the major jurisdictional issues and most of the time the customer has to bear the burn. In India police have around 1600000 cases of credit fraud which have been pending for years., Usually the police are not equipped to handle these type of cases. In conclusion, credit cards are the biggest disadvantage to people which can force people into cyclic debt and create unrest in people's life.