Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

In recent decades, there are several arguments about whether the violent scenes on television and in computer games exert an adverse influence on the community or not. I will provide my own opinion in this essay before a conclusion is given. On the one hand, many people have a view that violence which involves on television or games can cause numerous negative impacts on our society. It is true that violent scenes that children watch on television are one of the main culprits to some negative awareness and children's thoughts. For instance, when they watch a blockbuster movie with some scene in which there is a fight or war, they may not realize that it is bad behavior. As a result, some of them would try to imitate those scenes and has violent tendencies when they grow up. However, not only children suffer from this phenomenon but also adults who have been affected by these scenes since they were young age. Thus, I believe that children should be controlled strictly in order not to have too heavy exposure to violent scenes. On the other hand, others suppose that violent factors are not related to people's negative behaviors. This can be construed as that violent scenes just often exist in a movie or fighting games. Therefore, it is crucial that people must have a good awareness of these issues and not follow what they witness or watch, which is violent. I believe that if we just watching on television or play violent games for entertainment and relaxation and know how to control it, it will not result in any serious effect on society. In conclusion, whereas there is a controversial debate on this problem, I personally argue that people should raise awareness and watch movies or play games with scenes of violence in a safe and reasonable way.