A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the sole priority of governments should be to secure their countries with weapons and infrastructure facilities, whereas other people claim that the remaining public services must be carried out by private sectors of society. This essay partly agrees with the first view and completely disagrees with the second statement. In my opinion, every parliament must deal with all kinds of services, and they should be held responsible for all of their actions. Firstly, the main aim of the government is to ensure the national security. Therefore, more than logical is that internal and external defense is provided by the state representatives, as it is written in every constitution. Secondly, different types of infrastructural goods are another obligation for all politicians. However, I think, that there are not the only issues that institutions should tackle with. For instance, culture and history of every nation are an essential part for the stability of each country. The remaining public services, such as education, health care, social policy, and etc., some people consider as a domain of private organizations. This is to say, that all of the mentioned above sectors should be fragmentation fragmentated among different corporations. In my opinion, this is an erroneous way of thinking, as this lets the government to bury its head in the sand which can easily have a catastrophic drawback on society. In addition, various experts should be included in all government’s ministries. For instance, the minister of health should be successful medical professional on the first place in order that he can rule the whole health care system accurately. In conclusion, each government must reassure that all areas of national interest are unconditionally secured, and to my way of thinking, this could be achieved only by a supreme centralization of governance.