In some school and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this trend need to be changed?

It is often said that most girls decide to study art-related fields of study such as literature. On the contrary, boys mostly decide to study science-related studies like physics at school and university. This author believes that there is one reason behind this occurrence, and I believe it is no need for any change in this area. In the following essay, these aspects are about to be debated as well. To commence with, the reason which is concerned that girls and boys differently choose their field of study is because of the difference in their characteristics. To be more specific, females are mostly more sentimental than men. As a result, they prefer to choose literature to study. In the opposite way, boys are better at calculation which makes them decide on subjects including physics in school and universities since being educated in physics acquires an advanced level of mathematics like solving integral equations. For example, an investigation was taken apart last year which illustrated the most preferable study for 30 students. Surprisingly, all girls were chosen to be artists because of their emotional characteristics. Similarly, all boys were selected to be scientists because their performance was distinguished in math. Thus, the characteristics of female and male students are the actual reasons for their choices. I believe there shouldn' t be any change in this occurrence. By forcing students to choose studies that they don' t desire, their privacy is invaded since choosing a course to study is regarded as a personal decision. Also, the most well-known artists and scientists are girls and boys, respectively. As a consequence, the current situation is fruitful, and it is beneficial for society. For example, Parvin Etesami is known to be the most famous poet in the contemporary world, and she freely chose literature at university. Consequently, she composed many priceless poems which made her the best of all time in Iran. In conclusion, most female students prefer to study art, and male ones prefer to be educated in science. I reckon that it is based on their personality. Moreover, it shouldn' t undergo a change since we shouldn' t impose ideas on children and they have to have the freedom to decide about their studies. Furthermore, the current system is effective which means making any difference is not necessary at all.