These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Many people prefer to move to the most developed country in order to achieve their desire goal. Nowadays, people want to do their job or study in overseas. It contains positive effects, as well as negative effects for those living in abroad. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons regarding living and working in overseas. Firstly, the benefit of living in a foreign country is for the betterment of life. The reason behind this is, they can meet with different sort of persons. Furthermore, they will get the chance to learn new language on account of better opportunity. This leads to improve their chances of getting promotion when they return. Secondly, in foreign country, there is an equality of distinct people. Eg: if you are doing any job whether its odd job or the job related to your field, you will be highly paid. This, however, makes no difference between lower and higher position people. Consequently, you can spend your life easier in a financial way. On the contrary, drawbacks are also included for those living in foreign country. They need to work hard in order to feed their family. Most of the people probably get up early in the morning, depart for their work and return home with tiredness. It turns out to spend the least time with their family. Moreover, in overseas you need to do household chores by your own. Many people help their family members as soon as they return from their job. Additionally, there is no any rule to keep maid for your assistance. It makes those people to get under the weather. To summarise, living in a developed country contains pros and cons. In positive side, you can spend a better quality of life and live with equality among all people. However, in negative, working hard & due to burden of work can make you sometimes ill. Personally, I belief advantages outweigh disadvantages regarding personal growth.