Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

We are living in 21 century where there is no gender discrimination in any field. Although, many developed nations' labour market is led by mostly women yet,top positions are occupied by the opposite gender. While some folks opine that organisations should reserve some percentage for female workers. However, I completely disagree with the given notions. This essay intends to explicate my views by taking instances to demonstrate my views and prove my arguments. The most prominent factor is that some jobs require frequent travel round the clock. To be more precise, most top positions are obliged to travel not only domestically but also require international journeys because of their global presence. In fact, female staffs have also the potential to lead those areas but they are tightened in family obligations. For Instance, As per the labour market survey In,Japan most companies avoid female hiring because they believe that they give priority to domestic chores rather than professional duties. professional. Moreover,it is also seen that companies do not hire females worker too if it is night base position or located in isolated areas. Therefore, allocating a percentage for women in every job without analysing the nature of the profession is not fruitful. On the other hand, I have a few more points to prove my arguments. The first and foremost is the severity of the workplace. In the field of petroleum and gas, despite having good qualifications and sort of knowledge, staff are forced to do some physical work as well. For example, working in an Oil rig is a hazardous job where the temperature is extremely high then, it would be a tough task for females and as, a result they might leave the job. Hence, due to the harshness of the work nature even though, the employer wants to hire staff in the field they can not. In Conclusion, I tend to reiterate folks who think that there should be a fixed allocation percentage for women is not a good idea as it can be impacted in a negative way. Needless to say, enforcing a specific gender without his/her interest will not take it to the pinnacle.