In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Doubyou think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, adolescents are inclined to spend the majority of their time with their friends rather than their family members. Not only will this essay discuss the reasons for such trend to occur but it will also explain my reasons why I believe parents should forcibly make their children spend more time at home. The technological era and the fast-paced world that people live in these days have made the gap between generations grow large. To illustrate, youngsters usually opt to live in the virtual world of social media, such as Facebook, and electronic games, in which, they can find peers with mutual interests that they may not find with their family members. In addition, most millennial parents work for extended hours in order to fulfil the needs of their families; therefore, they do not get free time to integrate themselves into their children ’s lives. If the gap between fosters and children is large, the chances of children ’s alienation will increase between them. In my perspective, being of a dire impact on all family members, parents ought to oblige the children to devote more time to family in order to bridge the mentioned gap. Firstly, children are more susceptible to negative social media peer pressure if they spend most of their time on the Internet without proper supervision, which may lead to deviation in their morals, as per several studies by human development specialists. Another impact, many hours staying away from parents can cause bonds between family members to weaken, and this may breed crime among children due to lack of guidance. To conclude, the widespread trend of children sparing more time with friends might be attributable to the distance in interests and lack of time, and I opine that forcing children to spend more time with their families is of utmost importance.