If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that employers should pay equally to all employees irrespective of job duties to create cooperative behaviour and unity among workers. This essay totally disagrees with this notion because the structure of the same wages would not only originate a sense of unfairness among professionals and hard workers but also demotivate staff to perform duties efficiently and effectively. To embark on, this pay system would not provide proper justice to those people who have higher education and years of experience. As corporate sector divides the positions based on job duties and responsibilities which means the higher level posts would have more accountability and work burden. In this way, the pay should also be formulated in regard to position in the company hierarchy. For example, a well-educated manager should be paid more than a clerk because he has to go through numerous hardships for managing work pressure whereas a clerk only performs easy tasks. Thus, the salaries should be provided on the basis of the role in the organization. In addition, a businessman should know how to respect and motivate the employees in the company. It is imperative to provide a legitimate amount of wages to inspire job holders for better productivity and more efficiency at work. Otherwise, the condition could become severe and might lead to resentment towards the company’s head. Therefore, the top authorities need to develop or follow a scheme before such conditions arise. To illustrate this, McDonald's has formed a new rule which states that the wages rate should be according to the assignment, and franchise owners have to follow the guidelines of the CEO while making pay stubs of staff members. Subsequently, all workers will get whatever they deserve without any inequality. To conclude, it is pertinent to say that the payment of salaries regardless of task is an unethical system which could lead to a rebellious demeanour against the company instead of collaboration and harmony among employees. Hence, organizations should consider all the factors such as task achievement, number of hours, level of job responsibilities and so on during the distribution of salaries.