Employers should give staff at least four weeks holidays a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is expected that in modern society, many companies face the efficiency problem with their staff. Improving efficiency and making personnel have a positive working attitude is an essential task for firms. I agree that people can work better after fully relaxing, and four weeks a year is a good standard. There are several reasons why employers should give staff such long holidays. First, people nowadays suffer enormous pressures, and intensive working missions will slow their speed. For example, they will make mistakes or have a bad mood when working, both of which will influence the company. Second, the long-term intensive spirit will let people to get a mental illness, harming their health. Finally, the public will feel better if they know that they can choose whether they can take a vacation or not. Their choice can relax them even if they decide not to take it. And there are also some advantages for companies to give their employees a long vacation. On the one hand, the relaxing time will improve their work attitudes and efficiency. When they get back to the workplace, they will bring some news to the office, and the atmosphere will be improved by their trips. The colleagues around them will get in a better mood simultaneously. On the other hand, employees will be more loyal when they are treated well. They understand why they can get a long relaxing time; it is because they work hard and the boss is generous and kind. It will be a virtuous circle between the managers and staff; firms can get higher productivity, and workers get a longer relaxing time. In conclusion, I think companies should give their personnel longer holidays at least four weeks to improve their performance.