In many countries traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is a significant increase in the number of people who choose international fast foods, such as hamburgers and french fries, over traditional foods. However, some people think that this trend has negative effects on families and societies. Admittedly, the making process of traditional food is generally complex, which means all family members need to involve. Thus, when individuals are preparing ingredients and cooking traditional foods, it is necessary for them to communicate, cooperate and interact with each other. However, making fast foods is much easier and more time-saving without the process of interaction. So, the popularity of fast foods will undermine family bonds. Besides, traditional foods are not only foods, but also are symbol of traditional cultures. For example, mooncakes enjoyed by Chinese in mid-autumn day signify reunion and miss. If they disappear, what is the difference between the festival and normal days. On the other hand, I also think this phenomenon has some positive effects. To be more specific, fast foods are suitable for most citizens leading a fast-paced life, because cooking them is not time-consuming. Therefor, they are more likely to liberate housewives, who can have more time to pursue their hobbies and lives. In addition, international fast foods also satisfy the needs of immigrants and they do not have to change their eating habits. Therefore, it is beneficial for a nation to welcome and embrace more talents all over the worlds, due to its tolerant food culture. In conclusion, I think that traditional fast foods being replaced by traditional ones do have both positive and negative influences on families and societies. In order to create a better eating culture and experiences for both domestic and international people, governments and private companies should regulate the proportion of traditional and international food restaurants.