One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

In these days, traffic jam is considered one of the major issues in the majority of large urban areas. There are obviously significant negatives to this trend, since the demand towards purchasing private cars has increased significantly over the past few years as such transport means are more convenient than public transportation and this essay will discuss the main reasons associated with this issue and provide some possible solutions to avoid them. One of the first causes of this problem is that, a number of people’s rate who are owning a private vehicles is growing year by years since nowadays more and more individuals prefer to reach their destination by their personal cars because of the wide range availability of convenient feature while creating an opportunity for humans to go anywhere at any time. In addition to this, these days the demand towards purchasing cars has increased and as a result of increased number of cars moving in norrow roads has also become one of the major reasons. For example, in most large cities the norrow roads is considered one of the seriuos issues that has to be fixed since it is one of the major aspects that cause traffic congestion. However, one very effective solution to deal with this complication might be to set certain parking spaces and also by organizing flexiable working hours to reduce the rate of rush hour traffics since most people attend to the meeting or workplaces which take place in city centres at the same time. Furthermore, to decrease the traffic jam government should expand the norrow roads since it helps individuals to reach their destination without facing any traffic problems. Taking Tashkent City as an example, the country which was able to fix the traffic jam issues by expanding the major roads. To conclude, having weighed mentioned up, I can come to the conclusion with that traffic jam has become one of the primary concerns of our society in most developed cities, to solve this problem government should pay more attantion to organize park and ride scheme and to expand the norrow roads.