Some countries spend lots of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion.

In todays today world, some countries provide lots of financial subsidies to their citizens in order to promote usage of bicycle among them. This essay will describe the reason behind it. Moreover, it will also answer if it is the best solution to the problem of traffic jam. The main reason behind thinking that bicycle usage will resolve the issue of traffic congestion is that it occupies very little space in the roads compared to other mode of transportation like car, bus, etc. If the Government of these countries can make it easily available to its public, it will induce its usage among them. As a result, many people will abondon cars or motobikes motorbike and use their bicycle instead. This will definitely help in reducing traffic congestion. Usage of bicycle by public will also be beneficial for them in terms of their health. Consequently, it may decrease the health expenditure of a country. Making the usage of bicycle easier among public may be one the available solutions to traffic jam. However, I believe that it is not the best solution. Goverment should also control the number of traffics running on the road along with promoting the use of bicycle. The Government can restrict the number of cars owned by a family. They may restrict to one car for a single family. Furthermore, it can improve public transportation facilities such as public community bus. The public bus can carry more people in it compared to private cars. Also, the roads have to designed in a way that it can contain more traffic and prevent congestion. In my point of view, I believe that promoting the use of bicycle may be a solution to traffic jam. However, it is not the best or only way to get rid of the problem. Some other measures are required to be taken along with it.