Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

People have different approaches toward the matter of opinion whether university students should only study the subjects which are closely related to science and technology or they have special extent of freedom to choose whatever they like to study. On the one hand, when it comes to the necessity of the world, it is crystal clear that first priority is to focus on what subjects which seems to be more useful. To be more precise, the modern world requires specialization compared to last decades due to the complexity of the problems human beings have been facing every day. To tackle some harsh medical problems, cancer for instance, need highly skillful experts whose knowledge deep enough to help patients sustain. Otherwise, there is no way by means of general information to overcome such disaster. On the other hand, people should respect the graduated students’ privacy. However their roles in the society are vital, they should be given freedom to select whatever seems required and favorite to study. In other words, life has variety of aspects considered as a significant part needed to nurture. According to a Persian proverb that say ‘healthy brain can exist in a healthy emotion’, it is genuinely concluded that enriching knowledge in irrelevant aspects of an expert has a direct and effective impact on his or her performance. In conclusion, while the world we are living in is becoming a place where everything is specialized and markets demand more thorough skills compared to the past, students are not only reliable to supply the others ‘demand. They are in parallel involving in several private issues which require knowledge, skill and experience.