Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

In the modern world people do not have as much free time as they used to, which is why they have become very selective as to how they spend their time. I would argue that many individuals have drifted away from the arts because they are not a vital for one’s survival. To change this point of view, I would suggest beginning with children’s education. Regarding the reasons why there is generally shown less interest in creating and admiring different art forms, it is very likely that individuals choose to focus on areas that are considered more necessary for their financial stability. A very good example is the fact that modern trends in interior design favor minimalism over complex and detailed designs, lowering the chances of artists to work on time consuming pieces that would ensure them a high income. On the other hand, humanity is constantly advancing in technological and scientific fields, and therefore people will easily lean towards subjects related to that. In order to shift this mindset, it is very important for individuals to start appreciating the benefits of art during their education, while they are still developing. For instance, it could be very beneficial to teach students how to express themselves and communicate their thoughts via different art forms, such as music, acting, and painting. Using art in such a way would help young people to understand its value. Overall, I believe that the rise of hard sciences has lead society to believing Change the form of the verb believe show examples that arts are unimportant. Adding more creative activities to the educational system would be a good step towards changing these believes, leading people to reconsider as to what is worth their attention.