Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that accepting any adverse situation in one’s life is the best alternative, while other assert that the better way is to try and make situation better. This essay shall discuss both the views, however, in my personal perspective people should always try to improve their situation rather than leaving it at god’s hand. The primary factor why people believe accepting the situation as a best option is their belief system on destiny. Some people have so deep and blind trust on their luck that whatever they get is assumed to be destined irrespective of their effort and dedication. Secondly, a lot of failures in one’s life leaves no other option than accepting what comes to their lives. Some times many people fail even if they try achieving dreams a number of times. For instance, there are number of students pursuing Chartered Accountancy who have gave up their attempts and started career on different sector. On the other hand, there are certain group of people who believe that everything can be achieved through dedication and effort. Though it takes time to deliver the result, one will definitely achieve their target if they constantly keep giving effort. There is a lot of example where various innovations were successfully invented only after a number of failures. Also, it is not ensured that an individual have knowledge of every concern of the world. Hence, when someone is at their worst situation, suggestions from well-wishers could be helpful to get out of it. Such suggestion could lead a better condition in one’s life. In conclusion, I believe problems come with solution and any situation can be improved if we give some considerable efforts and it is always better to try than to accept it the way it is.