employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs personal information, such as their hobbies and inerests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that sometimes managers ask individuals personal questions in the interview, such as their characters, habits and married life. Certain people argue that this information can be beneficial for the company while others disagree with this statement. The impending essay will discuss both views and will elaborate my perspective with a logical conclusion. There are multiple reasons why asking questions about personal life has a positive impact on industries when they hire people. To begin with, this data may contribute to supervisors getting full information about new workers which in turn leads to them making a proper work schedule because they can put the right person in the right positions. For example, if a person like mental positions, he or she may work as an accountant in the office. On the other hand, others argue that employers should not ask about the private life of people because it is not a relevant question instead they can know about the education knowledge of new workers contributing to them selecting persons with a high educational qualifications which in turn leads to a significant increase in the profit of the company by hard-working of that expert in better position. For instance, the Times has announced that almost 48% of industries in Toronto, Canada accept workers by their diploma not by their hobbies or keening in something. From my perspective, asking for personal data may increase the safety of that workplace because employers should know about each worker's location leading them to have a safe environment for all workers. To conclude, it is true that some supervisors want to know about the personal life of new workers in applying day. In my perspective, this would help them to have a better work environment for everyone.