As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In today’s life, there is a wide range of people who work under flexible environment, while others are exposed to stressful conditions. It is unadvisable to proceed with any job if the employer is not taking into account the vital paths required in convincing their employees to continue their jobs properly. In this essay, I am going to address the contributing factors to job satisfaction which are in terms of working hours, salaries and graduates. It has been essential to understand individuals’ commitments to exclude this particular fellow from 9 to 5 working hours. For example, some people cannot be punctual at work because they have disabled daughters or sons who could not be able to travel to school independently. Therefore, it is important to change the original time schedule to give these people flexibility. So this type of help would give them more job contentment. The fact that could not be denied and encourage the employee remarkably is the reliable salaries in addition to promotions to the highly achievable workers. For example, if a worker in a factory is able to fix a broken down one of the machines, it is illogical not to award this worker for his great help to the factory. Therefore, if we award this worker, he will be grateful and more confident to his job. Awarding and reasonable salaries are essential elements to job satisfaction. It is essential to accommodate the right person at work on the right place according to their degree or certificate. If an individual has graduated as an accountant, it is unrealistic to work a job as a carpenter. One of the consequences of that is the worker is not going to like his job because there is no sensible relationship between this job and his main occupation. To conclude, if every worker is able to take part in a job which suits him financially, vocationally and academically, it could contribute to climbing the career ladder successfully. (327 Words) Band 9