Should government give voulantary work to long term job seekers as to give back some help to the soceity?

The topic poses an interesting question about individuals who receive monetary and other forms of support from the government while finding the job and their implied civic duty to help the community. Personally, I agree with this idea because it provides some unique advantages for both community and the individual. Firstly, doing voluntary work can help foster a sense of belonging in the local communities. This idea was really prevalent during the ancient Egyptian time. All the citizens had to give some dedicated hours to the community building projects. This practice was known as Ma'at. Secondly, individuals looking for job can definitely gain new skills by taking part in various activities. For example, if one takes part in building houses for economically marginalized people, they will get to learn new skills in construction resulting in new avenues for their job search. Lastly, individual working with the community, get to interact with a lot of people and increase his/her circle of trust. This networking can definitely help them increase their reach to find relevant position openings and recommendations in the job search. On the other hand, taking part in these activities certainly serve as a distraction from actively looking for the new job for an individual so it should be balanced carefully. To conclude, I definitely support the idea that individuals who are looking for a new job and receiving monetary benefits from the government should certainly contribute to the local community as it is beneficial for not only the community but also for the individuals themselves as well.